PRE-REGISTRATION RECOMMENDED FOR ALL CLASSES
(Register: Online Payment or by Contacting the School)
CLASS: 8AM TO 5PM (LUNCH FROM 12-12:50PM)
INDIVIDUAL DRIVING LESSONS SCHEDULED BASED ON THE STUDENT
If a student does not pass the written test, they may re-take it at no charge.
Here is how it works: 1) Sign up for our course 2) Take and pass the class
3) Schedule private driving lessons with your instructor 4) Successfully complete behind the wheel driving 5) Obtain DMV certificate of completion for your license
1 Day Classes
We provide one day classes to inform and instruct each student on the essentials of drivers education and defensive driving skills and strategies that they need to be effective low risk drivers. The class meets all Kansas Drivers Education and licensing requirements. KSDE Certified/Accredited.
ONCE YOU PASS THE CLASS (TEST), THEN YOU SCHEDULE DRIVING.
PRACTICE - PRACTICE
IT IS VITAL THAT EACH STUDENT DRIVER PRACTICES AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. TRY TO GET AT LEAST 3-5 HOURS A WEEK. SIMPLY RUNNING ERRANDS TO THE STORE, DRIVING ON LONG ROAD TRIPS OR A SIMPLE DRIVE IN THE COUNTRY IS EXTREMELY BENEFICIAL TO THE DRIVER.
Local students get picked up or dropped off at his/her home or pre-determined scheduled location. Each student will have 1 on 1 driving instruction of basic & advanced fundamental strategies for both beginning & experienced drivers. Lesson are based on YOUR availability & level of expertise. When driving is successfully completed, student will obtain a Completion Certificate that will help them obtain a license.
How long does it take?
There is NO ONE ANSWER for how long it will take. Each student completes the course at his/her own rate. If a student has a lot of driving experience, it can take just a few days. Limited experience drivers, 2-6 weeks or more (depending on the amount of practice they do). It is all up to the student's driving ability, scheduling flexibility and attitude.
Preparation - Learning
Each student will be taught and tested on the Kansas Driving Handbook. However, it is imparative that each student has the opportunity to learn through experience. Have your student driver sit with you in the front seat and talk about the basic laws,
daily challenges and skills needed to be a good low risk safe driver. Looking over the
handbook is always recommended.
Cost - Class & Driving
Your fee includes the classroom session,
6 hours of driving, cost of the driver education car, taxes, state fees for the DE99 applicationand paperwork. There are no hidden cost.
Some companies/schools may charge a "gasoline fee/tax" or a "pick up" fee. The only thing that is not covered is possible additional hours that may be needed to complete the driving requirements (this is very rare) and all fees to the DMV for actual license/permits.